2016/2017 Annual Awards Banquet Well Attended

John Kosmoski Most Improved Driver

The 2016/ 2017 season officially wound up with the awarding of the season point standing finishers and a whole bunch of give away’s.   27 people attended the evening with 22 racing in our annual Banquet Race.  Cars supplied by Ed Kenderline were very competitive. 

Taking the race win was John Kosmoski who also took home the Most Improved Driver award this year.  Randy Haydt was second followed by Bob Amore, Tony Zappacosta and Cory Reinhard.  The season

IROC cars on the starting line

Champions were honored and supplied with booklets supplied once again by Randy and patches which he spent much time on.  This season was the 16th consecutive year for Slotcar racing at Randy’s Raceway.  Mark Williams was the winner of Modified, Nascar and a very close IROC this year.  Bryan Kisthardt from Macungie was crowned the Sprint Champion, his first at the Berks Ovals. Savannah Cunnis

Savannah Cunnius Overall Rookie of the Year

Ed Kenderdine Modified Rookie of the Year

was our Overall Rookie of the year joining Ed Kenderline who won the Rookie title in the Modified Ranks.  As mentioned John Kosmoski won the Most Improved Driver award this year as he really came on strong at the end of the season including winning the Banquet Race.  Way to go all.

Give A Ways by Billy Decker.


Battle for the lead

Give A Ways By Jim LeVan

Driver stat books and box emblems


All pictures by: Scott Bender


A full view of the banquet race finish and the season standings can be found on our website.  Also seasonal division wrap up stories will be posted once a month during the Summer.