Annual Banquet Is Well Attended

Track Shot of IROC Cars

On track view of the IROC cars

The annual awards banquet for the 2015/ 2016 season at Randy’s Raceway was well attended by racers and their families. Thanks to all that attended the banquet and had a hand in a very successful year.  Randy was able to thank everyone during the nights activities. It is really a great group and everyone helps to make the racing great. The awards were handed out including the Point Champions. Mark Williams won the Modified and NASCAR series while Scott Bender scored his first ever at any track championship in the Sprint

Awards Presentation

Awards night for Randy’s Racers

class.  And finally our Promoter Randy Haydt won the final IROC race and took the title by 1 point.  Our special awards this season went to the most improved driver in the Modified division, Cory Reinhard.

Cory Reinard

Cory Reinhard Most Improved Modified Driver

Cory moved up in points and had the third most segment wins in the division, well done.  The Most Improved driver in the NASCAR class went to Adam Zappacosta.  Young Adam really turned the corner this year, stayed on the track, and made the top ten a regular happening.  I am personally proud of both of these two fine young men.  I know their Dad’s are proud guys and they really should be.

The banquet race had 13 racers, (we could not talk Jody into running).   We had 9 different segment winners and a fun racing atmosphere.  MR IROC RANDY J HAYDT took the win with 3 segment wins.  Mark Willims finished second with 2 segment wins (sounds familiar).  Third spot went to Spoons.  Brian Sponagle took that spot with 2 segment wins as well.  Fourth was Little T with a single win.  Rounding out the top 5 was Toby Reinhard with 2 wins.  Jim LeVan was sixth, Chris Brubaker was 7th, John Kosmoski was 8th followed by Cory Reinhard and Scott Bender.

Racer Gifts

Racers Gifts and Prizes


Turn Marshall

Randy’s Raceway first Track Official Turn Marshall

All photos by Scott Bender

Thank you to everyone that brought snacks and also Little T for the pizza.

The annual drivers meeting will be held on April 19th.  We are planning Division wrap up article over the summer in addition to summer racing practice and tune seasons at both Randy’s and Little T’s Speedway.