Annual Banquet Well Attended

The 11th annual awards banquet was held at Randy’s Raceway recently and it was very well attended.  With almost 30 in attendance the point fund was distributed and Point Champions Shane Hiester, Jim Levan and Mark Williams received the hardware sponsored by Dale Stengele.  Promoter Randy Haydt thanked the many hands that help during the season and the group also honored Randy with a gift certificate to Harbor Freight.  With catering by Spuds and Helen’s PB eggs everyone had a good meal.  Although nobody knows what happened to the dessert or deviled eggs?
The annual banquet race was held with 6 equally prepared Tyco’s  by Shane and Sheldon.  Taking the win was Shane Hiester winning 2 segments.  Mark Williams wound up second with 3 wins followed by Fred Mccullough (3 wins), Sheldon Hiester (2 wins) and Scott Bender (1 win).
Watch this summer for the divisional wrap ups on the website and don’t forget the summer test and tune sessions.

Photos by Scott Bender