Berks / Lebanon Dirt Modified Series

With season four in preparation mode here is a look back at the beginnings of this growing Slotcar series. The series began as an idea Scott Bender had to join together two Slotcar groups. Little T’s Speedway in Myerstown (Lebanon County) and Randy’s Raceways (Berks County). Season one and two started with a four race schedule at Little T’s (second generation family) and both Randy’s Raceway’s 8 lane oval and 6 lane Tri-Oval. Also Randy’s Raceway II in Oley at Woodland Speedway. The third season saw the series expand to six races adding two shows at the Blandon tracks of Tom Wenner’s H.O. Raceways. Season four will again be 6 races adding Seigfried Speedway in Shillington to the mix. Track Pomoters are Tim Bowers Jr, Randy Haydt, Tom Wenner, Laudan Seigfried and Mark Williams. Co Race Organizers are Scott Bender and Mark Williams, Tech Inspector is Billy Decker, 50/50 is handled by Savannah Cunnius and the scorer is Jody Williams. We can’t wait to get started in October with season 4 as a lot of new interest is being generated.