Jim Levan Scores Sprint Championship

After missing out on the Sprint car title last year by only 7 points there was a good chance Jim Levan would be in the mix this year to try to pick up that championship trophy. This year by only 9 points Jim scored his 1st Sprint car title. Jim  had 2 wins and 6 other top3 finishes on way to the title. Almost adding another championship to his strong season Shane Hiester opened the season with a win then followed that up with 8 other top 5 finishes on way to a good 2nd place finish. Only 3 points behind Sheldon Hiester scored 3 wins in the 2nd half of the season coming on strong to finish 3rd in the final totals. Randy Haydt scored early season back to back wins, then 4 straight top 5 finishes to come home 4th in the final standing. Scott Bender scored 4 Top 5 finishes to finish 5th.

(6-10)  6th Mark Williams ( 1win )  /  7th Billy Decker  /  8th Toby Reinhard  /  9th Bob Amore /  10th Corey Reinhard.


Sheldon Hiester – 3 / Randy Haydt – 2 / Jim Levan – 2 / Shane Hiester – 1 / Mark Williams – 1 / Kenny Gilmore – 1 ( Non-Point 40 Lap Win ).


Jim Levan and Sheldon Hiester each scored at least 1 segment win in every Sprint car race this year. Jim scored the most with 35. Top 3 in points were seperated by only 15 points. The battle for 5th – 7th place was decided by only 8 points. Top 9 in points all scored at least 1 segment win. Toby Reinhard picked up his Sprint car program picking up his 1st segment win along with a top 10 overall finish. Congrats to Kenny Gilmore as he continued his winning ways in the 40 Lap Sprint Car Championship race. Don’t forget with the schedule changes this year the 40 Lap Sprint car event remains as an event and will be run in January, with a “tune up” race 2 weeks prior. Anybody interested in donating anything for this 40 Lap Sprint event is greatly appreciated see Mark, Scott, or Monk during the year.