Kisthardt Wins Second Straight Sprint Main

Bryan Kisthart won his second straight Sprint Feature at Randy’s Raceway and moved into the point lead.  The victory was a tough one over a field of 14 fast Sprinters.  BK won 5 segments and three other strong runs to complete a hard fought win.  Second spot went to Mark Williams who ran off a string of 5 segment wins in a row from lanes 2-6.  Third went to defending Point Champ Scott Bender who won 3 segments in his familiar yellow car.  Fourth was Randy Haydt who had one segment win and had to work through issues after a hard crash in lane 2.  Rounding out the top five was Toby Reinhard, the first team TCS car across the line.  The remaining top ten were, Brian Sponagle, Jim LeVan, Billy Decker, Cory Reinhard and Brian VanBuskirk.

Haydt Scores Narrow IROC Win

By 1 piece of track and decided in the final segment of the evening Randy Haydt last years Point Champion took his second win of the season.  With a field of 15 racers including some invaders Haydt won on lanes 5 and 6 and beat Mark Williams who had 3 segment wins.  Third spot went to Bryan Kisthart with 2 segment wins in a rare IROC start.  Fourth position was Brett Gilmore making a surprise start after many seasons winning on the hot lanes 6 and 7.  Fifth was a tie between Scott Bender who got that hard earned segment win on lane 7 and Cory Reinhard.  Seventh through tenth were Jim LeVan, Tony Zappacosta, Toby Reinhard and Brian Sponagle.


Good to have Brett Gilmore and Taylor stop in, Brett ran the IROC show and showed little rust making the top five.  Also first time racer with us BJ Antonio ran both the Sprint and IROC shows. Jim LeVan had some handling problems with his usually stoudt Sprinter.  Randy Haydt crashed hard for the second time in 3 weeks and the car was not right after that wall shot in turn 3.  Brian Sponagle was leading the IROC points going into the night but had a tough time and the points will likely change a bit with only 2 races left in IROC.  One Sprint race remains for this season.