Kisthardt Wins Sprint Division Title

Veteran T-Jet racer Bryan Kisthardt of Macungie won his very first Championship at Randy’s Raceway in the Sprint division this season.  Kisthardt won the final two features of the year and ended up with all five runs in the top five.  He also won a season leading 21 segments in the shortened by snow season.  Veteran Randy Haydt wound up second with a feature win in week two as well as 8 segment wins.  Two former Sprint Champs were next with Mark Williams third after winning the opener and taking 10 segments.  Defending Champion Scott Bender was fourth after a slow start.  The Reading driver won 7 segments.  Rounding out the top five was Jim LeVan who won 12 segments.  Feature winners this year Bryan Kisthardt with 2 now has 4 career, Randy Haydt with 1 now has 5 career and Mark Williams with 1 now has 15 career Sprint Feature wins.  All drivers trail the all-time Sprint feature winner Kenny Gilmore with 32 career wins.

Toby Reinhard was sixth in the season points and scored his first career Feature on December 20th.  The Boyertown racer and President of TCSB racing had 4 segment wins.  Nescohoning racer Billy Decker was seventh with 2 segment wins followed by Cory Reinhard also with 2 wins.  Brian Vanbuskirk was ninth and rounding out the top ten was Rookie Savvy Cunnius.  Savvy won her very first segment as well.  Toby Reinhard now has 11 career segment wins in Sprint tying him with Dave Richards for 14th all-time.  Billy Decker’s 2 segments brought his career total to 24 tying him with Rich Pigeon.

Overall we had 20 racers in the 5 race season and 8 of the drivers made all the shows.  Adam Zappacosta made the first three races before school activities kept him away but he looked real strong driving the Sprinters and had 3 segment wins.