Mark Williams Wins Point Title

A very competitive Modified season recently concluded at Randy’s Raceway and Mark Williams successfully defended his Modified title. The run to the title was not easy for Mark as each night there were many fast cars trying to get into the winners circle. Mark dominated the early season as he scored 4 straight wins to start the season, then scored 3 more wins the rest of the way he was a Top 5 finisher until week 12. Marks final totals were 7 wins and a total of 49 segment wins on way to the title. Bryan Kisthardt was a force each week “BK” scored 4 wins, nearly had a season long run of Top 5’s, until a 6th place finish in week11 ended that. BK scored 46 segment wins to come home with a strong 2nd place finish in the final standing. Randy Haydt had a very good season also, scoring 11 Top 5 finishes and a late season win in week 14, to go along with 34 segment wins, to finish 3rd in the final totals. Jim LeVan again turned in a very consistent season, scoring 3 Runner Up finishes, 5 Top 5 finishes and collected 20 segment wins capping off a good season 4th in the standing. Scott Bender used a 2nd place finish, and a season ending win to close out the Top 5.Team Reinhard had a very good season, Toby finished 6th, including 4 Top 5 finishes and 19 segment wins. Bill Decker scored a Runner Up finish in week 10, had 4 Top 5 finishes to go along with 14 segment wins checking in 7th in the standing. There was a tie for 8th with Cory Reinhard and Brian Sponagle. Cory was having a good season, but after many Top 5 finishes Cory finally broke into the winners circle with his 1st career win in week 11. Cory also tallied 3 more Top 5’s and 14 segment wins. Brian Sponagle also had a good season a solid runner on the Tri-Oval “Spoons” and had a season best 3rd in week13. A 4th place finish earlier in the season along with 12 segment wins to finish in a tie for 8th. John Kosmoski scored 2 Top 5 finishes and scored 5 segment wins for a good 10th place finish. John also received “Most Improved” award at the season ending banquet and won the annual banquet IROC race.

11 – 15 Chris Brubaker ( 5 wins ) / 12th Tony Zappacosta / 13th Ed Kenderdine ( 1 win ) / 14th Brain VanbusKirk / 15th Savannah Cunnius.


Mark Williams – 7 / Brian Kisthardt – 4 / Cory Reinhard, Randy Haydt, Scott Bender all with 1 win.


Modified field drew an average of 17.8 per race, up from last year. With 3 nights over 20 and a season high of 22 for the December Holiday race. Top 9 drivers scored double digit segment wins. Top 11 scored at least 1 segment win and a total of 18 racers winning segments. We had 2 Rookies scoring segment wins Ed Kenderdine and Tom Wenner with a total of 28 racers making a start.