29 Racers entered events during the 13th season of action at Randy’s Raceway in Kutztown, PA.  The 2013-2014 season began and ended with Shane Hiester taking feature wins and cementing his second place finish in the season Points Championship.  In between those two races Mark Williams won all the rest of the features except one that Brett Gilmore won on Nov. 5th in his only appearance this year.  Williams won 12 events in the team Gilmore stables.  Randy’s Raceway Rookie of the year Randy Stitzel managed a 17th place finish in the point run this season in his first full season.  Most Improved driver this season Brian Sponagle finished 11th in points and picked up a segment win as well.  Brian had 2 top ten finishes along the way.

Mike Feltenberger was 25th winner of 3 segments and had a top five finish in two outings.  Brett Gilmore was 26th with just a single appearance, picking up his 44th career Modified feature win, tying him all time with his Dad in that category.  Next came two ageless slot car veterans Sam Heller and Phil Levering with Adam Zapacosta finishing 29th.

Another veteran of many seasons was 20th Big T Bowers who won 4 segments and had 6 for 6 runs in the top ten with one being a top 5.  Donna Bryant raced with us early in the season and wound up 21st.  Mike Fitzgerald was 22nd.  Fitzy made 4 events.  Newcomer Chris Brubaker made the final 3 shows and was 23rd.  We hope to see him as a regular next season.  Larry Sanders was on hand for 3 modified shows and finished 24th in the seasonal point standings.

Tony Zapacosta finished 15th, Tony had consistant runs and made every show this year.  One of our original racers Bob Amore was 16th, although missing 3 events the veteran won 7 segments and had 3 top tens including a second place run on 10/22.  17th spot went to Randy Stizel followed by Alex Amore who picked up his 21st career segment win in limited action.  Bill Brenner celebrated his 50th season in slotcar racing with a 19th place finish in points and won 5 segments this year.  Those 5 segments moved the Manheim vet into 14th place on the all time Modified segment win sheet.

Brian Sponagle was 11th in points after missing 2 shows early in the season he made all the rest and improves every week.  12th spot went to our Promoter Randy Haydt who won 9 segments and had 4 top ten finishes.  13th was Cory Reinhard, Cory made all but 1 event and once again had one of the lowest falloff averages.  In fact he had the second lowest falloff average behind only the points champion.  14th was Brian Vanbuskirk who also only missed 2 events while traveling and was a contender all season for Most Improved driver.

Veteran Billy Decker completed a fine season and wound up 6th with 15 segment wins bringing his career total to 162 wins good for 7th all time.  Decker also had to top 3 finishes and has announced he will be back racing with us for a 14th season.  7th spot on the season went to Corey Bailey in jus his second season racing here Corey was impressive.  He had 12 top ten finishes and won 20 segments in a breakout season.  Finishing 8th was Scott Bender.  The Reading racer won 9 segments and only missed one show which he was actually at the track but went home sick.  Eric Beard one of our racers that come from the most distance was 9th, he had 3 top 5 finishes including two seconds in a row during the month of February.  Beard won 30 segments which was second most this season.  He has 89 career segment wins now.  Rounding out the top ten was Toby Reinhard.  Toby won 9 segments and earned two 4th place finishes this season and was very fast all year.

Mark Williams won his third Modified Point Championship driving the Kenny Gilmore build slotcars.  Williams won 69 segments this season.  Shane Hiester was second with 2 features and 28 segment wins.  Third went to Sheldon Hiester who won 22 segments and had 9 top fives.  Fourth spot was Road Racing specialist Bryan Kisthart who won 19 sements and had 8 top fives including 3 seconds.  Just a matter of time until he finds Modified victory lane.  Vetearn Jim Levan was fifth this year with 21 segment wins bringing his career total to 194 wins, just 6 shy of the 200 mark.

Feature Wins- M.Williams 12, Shane Hiester 2, Brett Gilmore 1
Segment Wins- M.Williams 69, Eric Beard 30, Shane Hiester  28, Sheldon Hiester 22, Jim Levan 21.
Lowest Falloff average- M.Williams 4.53, C. Reinhard 5.29, S.Bender 6.57, R. Stizel 7.07, Sheldon Hiester 8.21.