Randy Haydt Claims Cup Title

This year’s Cup season turned out to be a very competitive season. A total of 24 drivers tried their hand, and a good group of  8 Rookies turning laps. For the 2nd year it was a 9-race season with races run on all 3 tracks. Turning his 1st Cup championship Randy Haydt scored 4 wins and 7 top 5 finishes on way to a well-deserved title. Doing everything but win, Shane Hiester scored 7 top 5 finishes, including 5 finishes 2nd or 3rd, to turn in a solid 2nd place finish in the final standings. Jim Levan started the year with a win in race 2 on the “Short-track” and collected 5 other top 5 finishes to earn a 3rd place finish. Mark Williams turned in a steady season scoring 6 top 5 runs including a 2nd place finish in the season opener. (running that beautiful purple body). Rounding out the top 5, Sheldon Hiester scored 5 top 5 finishes, including a 2nd place finish in mid season as he held on to a 5th place run by only 1 point.

6th Bob Amore 5 top 5 finishes 1 win
7th Billy Decker 3 top 5 finishes 1win
8th Scott Bender 2 top 5 finishes
9thToby Reinhard 1 top 5 finish
10th Brian Vanbuskirk 2 top 10 finishes

11th Cory Reinhard
12th Tony Zappacosta
13th Adam Zappacosta
14th Nick Wummer
15th Brett Gilmore 2wins


Randy Haydt-4, Brett Gilmore-2, Jim Levan, Billy Decker, and Bob Amore all with 1.


Close racing all year long as top 11 in points all scored at least 1 segment win and 5 different drivers visited the winners’ circle. Final standings showed 3rd to 8th in points only 32 points apart. Winning segments for their 1st time included Cory Reinhard, Brian Vanbuskirk, and Nick Wummer.Only running 3 races Brett Gilmore scored 2 wins. Finally, Looking forward to next year to see if certain people finally will get the “out of bounds ” figured out and hopes somebody?? Re tapes the marking that would also help.