Sheldon Hiester Adds to His Randy’s Raceway Sprint Car Point Lead

🏁 Randy’s Raceway Race Results from Tuesday, January 18, 2022
By: Wenner Media Group
Sheldon Hiester adds to his Randy’s Raceway Sprint Car point lead with a strong feature win on Tuesday Night 🏆
3 Points separated the Top 3 in Randy’s Raceway points entering Tuesday Night. Sheldon Hiester entered the night with a 3 point lead over Randy Jay Haydt and Matt Light who were tied for 2nd place. Sheldon started the evening with a Zemco bodied 410 Sprint Car and finished with a Fast Freddy Rahmer body to seal the win. Sheldon scored 3 segment wins while cruising to the win. Finishing in 2nd was Matt Light who ran extremely well in scoring 5 segment wins. With the 2nd place run, Light will take over 2nd place in points. Wrapping up the podium run was track promoter Randy Jay Haydt. Randy scored 3 segment wins in his run to the podium.

Official Race scoring showed a tie for 3rd between Randy Jay Haydt and Shane Hiester. Randy won the tiebreaker with 3 segment wins vs. Shane’s 2 segment wins.
4th – Shane Hiester – 2 segment wins
6th – Jordan Hess
7th – Bill Decker
8th – Tom Wenner
10th – Scott Bender
12th – Jim LeVan
13th – Eric Beard
Stagger Notes:
13 drivers in attendance. A quick night of racing action that was over by 800p. Some good hard close racing all night. All of the cars in the field are fast and there is some outstanding racing going on. Reminder to all of the racers who are attending the ECHORR “From Santa’s Bag Race this weekend – The race has been moved to Randy’s Raceway and will now be run on the Randy’s Raceway Tub Track. Check out the ECHORR Facebook Page. A few registration spots remain open.
Next Week:
Tuesday, January 25, 2022
Race 3 – Bob Amore Memorial – Memorial Triple Crown Series – Randy’s Raceway 8-Lane
👉Reminder – A Bob Amore body must be used for competition
🏁We will be giving away a full race ready TYCO Modified Race Car with a Custom Bob Amore Randy’s Raceway Body installed on it.
🏆Triple Crown Points
  1. Randy Jay Haydt 191
  2. Shane Hiester 188
  3. Matt Light 181
  4. Brian Sponagle 177
  5. Mike Fitzgerald 176