Tom Wenner drives to Randy’s Raceway NASCAR Division 19th Season Opening Night Victory

The 19th Season for Randy’s Raceway opened on Tuesday, September 3 with a 20 Lap NASCAR Division Opening Season Special Event. After a moment of silence for Veteran Racer Bob Amore who passed away recently and some words by Little T the racing was set to begin.  A record 22 drivers signed into the pits to compete for the top spot in the hard body NASCAR division on the famed 8 lane oval. Fresh off his rookie season, Wenner ran a strong consistent night only falling off the track 1 time in a near perfect race night. Wenner won 7 races on the night to score the win. Randy’s Raceway Legendary Champion driver Mark Williams came out strong for the new season with a 2nd place finish. Mark scored 5 race wins to secure 2nd place by 7 track sections. Mark was in mid season form as he only fell off the track twice all night.  Track Promoter and Tyco Master Randy Jay Haydt finished a close 3rd with 4 race wins. [Read more…]

Jim Levan Captures the 2018-19 Randy’s Raceway NASCAR Point Championship

Today we will be looking back in review of the 2018-19 Nascar division at Randy’s Raceway. Berks racer Jim Levan captured the season long Nascar point championship. The championship title came down to the final night of racing on March 26 as less than 10 points separated Jim and 2nd place point racer from Oley Mark Williams. Both racers came ready for battle on the final night and Jim scored the commanding race win on the final night by 8 track pieces over Mark to secure his point title. 6 Points separated the top 2 spots, Tyco Legend Mark Williams finished in 2nd. Track Promoter, Randy J. finished in 3rd. Boyertown Hot Shoe Cory Reinhard capped a great season in 4th. Veteran Ace Brian Sponagle finished in the 5th spot. Blandon Rookie Tom Wenner finished 6th, Boyertown Ace Toby Reinhard finished 7th, Capping off a full set of team TCS drivers in the top 10, Savy Cunnius finished 8th, Veteran Billy Decker in 9th, and rounding out the top 10 is Chris Brubacher in 10th. [Read more…]