Sheldon Hiester Brings the Broom Out and Sweeps Both Ends of the Randy’s Raceway Tuesday Night Thunder

Randy’s Raceway Sprint Car & IROC Doubleheader Race Results

Sheldon Hiester brings the broom out and sweeps both ends of the Randy’s Raceway Tuesday Night Thunder

Sheldon Hiester broke into the Sprint Car victory lane for the 1st time in ’22 on the Randy’s Raceway 8 Lane Oval. Sheldon was sitting 5th in points, but within striking distance of the point leaders in race #3 of 6 for the year in Sprint Cars. Hiester had a rocket winning 5 of the 6 racing segments presented on Tuesday. Sprint Car Point Leader Matt Light rallied to finish 2nd with a strong run on Tuesday. Light won 2 of the 6 segments that he raced. Cracking the podium for 3rd in a Light Motorsports entry was Jordan Hess. Jordan Hess just missed beating his boss by 2 track segments. Matt had 70-25 and teammate Jordan scored a 70-23 for the final spot on the podium. Jordan won 1 segment of the 6 raced.

4th – Mike Fitzgerald – 2 segment wins

5th – Scott Bender – 2 segment wins

6th – Eric Beard 1 segment win

7th – Randy Jay Haydt

8th – Kevin Kreiser

9th – Shane Hiester – 2 segment wins

10th – Tony Zappacosta

11th – Jim LeVan – 1 segment win

12th – Elmer Santiago

13th – John Kosmoski

14th – Bill Decker

15th – Brian Vanbuskirk

16th – Ashley Hess

In the nightcap event – promoter Randy Jay Haydt broke out the AFX Magna Traction Chargers for racing action. Sheldon Hiester went 2 for 2 scoring the IROC win on the Randy’s Raceway 8-Lane Oval. The IROC win was Sheldon’s 2nd IROC win of the season. Hiester was 3rd only 3 points out of the point lead entering the night of racing. Sheldon won by 3 track sections over Randy Jay Haydt with scores of 19-14 and 19-11. Randy only deslotted 1 time on 4 lanes of racing action. Randy scored 2 segment wins on his run. Veteran Brian Vanbuskirk pulled together a solid AFX IROC run with a podium finish. Brian V was only 2 track sections out of 2nd and 5 back for the win. Congrats to Brian V. on the 3rd place run, Brian won 1 IROC segment.

4th – Jordan Hess – 3 segment wins

5th – Jim LeVan – 1 segment win

6th – Tony Zappacosta

7th – Matt Light – 1 segment win

8th – Shane Hiester – 1 segment win

9th (Tied) – Eric Beard – 1 segment win

10th (Tied) –Kevin Kreiser – 1segment win

Santa’s IROC Notes:

Thanks for everyone coming out to support a doubleheader on a busy Christmas week. 16 for Sprints and 10 for the IROC. Big Congrats to Brian V. for hitting the podium in IROC. Score one for the veterans. Welcome Kevin Kreiser to Randy’s Raceway. Kevin with 2 Top-10’s.

Up NEXT – Scott Bender Photo Night

Modifieds hit the Randy’s Raceway 8 Lane Oval for the special Christmas Holiday Modified 15 Lap special event. Racers will run all 8 lanes in this special 15 lap event.

Scott Bender is a premier northeast racing photographer covering Grandview Speedway, Big Diamond Speedway, and many PA/NJ Tracks across the region. You can find Scott’s work in many racing publications across the media platform. We are proud to have Scott present this special event every year.