Brett Gilmore Scores 7 th Modified Win of the Year

by Scott Bender

A good field of 17 racers were in the pits on Tuesday night

as Brett Gilmore continued to dominate in the modified division with his 7th win of the year. Only 21 pieces of track behind was Sheldon Hiester who continues to close in on that 1st modified win. He scored 3 segment wins finishing 2nd. About 1 lap behind Shane Hiester scored 4 segment wins on way to a nice 3rd place run. Troy Bowers won 3 segments turning in a 4th place effort. Billy Decker continues to improve on his modified program ran consistent all night to capture a 5th place finish.

6th Bill Brenner (1win), 7th Scott Bender, 8th Jim Levan (1win), 9th Bob Amore, 10th Mark Williams.


Good to see Guy Intelisano back in the field finishing 13th. Toby Reinhard turned in a good 11th place finish. Thanks to Crystal Bowers for her hard work organizing the sandwich sale, especially working with Randy!.