Brian Sponagle Goes 4 in a Row at Randy’s Raceway

Randy’s Raceway 8 Lane Modified Race Results from Tuesday, March 8, 2022 🏁
Brian Sponagle goes 4 in a row at Randy’s Raceway with the Tuesday Night Modified Feature Win
🏆 Brian Sponagle scored the Tuesday Night 8 Lane TYCO 440×2 Modified feature win and locked down his 4th consecutive feature event win. Spoons has won IROC Tyco Trucks, IROC OS3 TFX Super Lates, TYCO NASCAR and this week’s TYCO Modified A Mains. Is it time to place a 💲 Bounty on Mr. Spoons for this week? Brian Sponagle won 2 segments on the Fast 8 Lane piloting his Team Haydt 44 Modified to the win. Matt Light finished in 2nd spot while racing next to Spoons all night. Light scored 3 segment wins on the evening. There is 1 Modified Race remaining on the ’21-22 schedule and Matt Light leads Randy Jay Haydt by 25 markers in the season championship standings heading into that final night. Our final podium finisher on the night was Mark Williams. The legendary Champion returned to Randy’s Raceway for competition and ripped off a strong podium finish. Mark won 2 segments on the night.

4th – Randy Jay Haydt – 3 segment wins
5th – Mike Feltenberger – 2 segment wins
6th – Michael Mackaravitz – 1 segment win
7th – James Hammershock – 1 segment win
8th – Bill Decker
9th – Sheldon Hiester – 1 segment win
10th – Mike Fitzgerald
11th – Eric Beard – 1 segment win
12th – Shane Hiester – 1 segment win
13th – Hiram Durant
14th – Brian Vanbuskirk
15th – Jim LeVan
16th – Greg Leedy
17th – Tony Zappacosta
Championship Notes:
17 strong in attendance. Great to see Mike Feltenberger and Mark Williams making return visits to the Kutztown Speedway. Good to have Hiram D back racing again after a layoff. Spoons scoring his 4th in a row for Team Haydt. Matt Light leading all Modified racers in points heading into the final night of racing. Matt has certainly taking a liking to racing at Randy’s Raceway with strong runs in all divisions at the Kutztown Speedway. Only 3 weeks of racing of left – IROC Doubleheader, Modified and Sprint Car. The Rules Meeting followed by the Awards Banquet.
Top 5 Modified Points:
  1. Matt Light – 1126
3. Shane Hiester 1093
5. Sheldon Hiester 1085
IROC TOP 5 in Points:
  1. Michael Mackaravitz – 874
  2. Jim LeVan – 807
Media: Wenner Media Group