Matt Light Goes Back-to-Back at Randy’s Raceway Scoring a Big Modified Feature Win

🏁Randy’s Raceway TYCO Modified Race Results from Tuesday, December 28, 2021 🏁
By: Wenner Media Group
🏆Matt Light goes back-to-back at Randy’s Raceway scoring a Big Modified Feature Win on Scott Bender Photo Night
1 Week ago, Matt Light found victory lane on the Randy’s Raceway 8 Lane Oval, This week Light followed it up with a back-to-back performance and put his TYCO Dirt Modified in victory lane once again. Matt only won 1 segment over the 8 lane full track run. Racing in the 20th anniversary season has been super competitive and Tuesday Night was no different. Light’s win was by 4 track pieces over Brian Sponagle. Spoons running for Team Haydt made a strong run at the win. Brian Sponagle won 2 segments on his 8 lane run of the night. Grabbing the final spot on the podium was Michael Mackaravitz in his TYCO Dirt Mod. Mike scored 4 segment wins on his run over the 8 lanes.



4th – Shane Hiester – 2 segment wins
5th – Randy Jay Haydt – 4 segment wins
6th – Scott Bender
7th – Sheldon Hiester – 3 segment wins
8th – Tom Wenner
9th – Eric Beard
10th – James Hammershock
12th – Bill Decker – 1 segment win
13th – John Kosmoski
14th – Jordan Hess
15th – Jim LeVan
16th – Dave Kosch
17th – Bill Waugh
Camera Night Notes:
🏁Special Thanks to Scott Bender for donating 3 awesome photos of Ryan Watt, Tim Buckwalter and Alex Yankowski. The 15 Lap Modified Special Event was run on all 8 lanes under Scott Bender Photo Sponsorship. A great turnout of racers. 17 strong for the Mod special. It was great to have Mike Feltenberger back in the field running a Hiester Mod in the race. Dave Kosch made his 1st start at Randy’s Raceway. It was nice to have the NJ racer with us. Dave races with the North Jersey Tjet Slot Car Club. They are a great group of racers and welcome racers any time we can make a race at their home tracks. Once again tight racing among the Top 3 and then positions through the top 8 or 9 drivers. Congrats to all racers for a great night of racing, All racing was completed before 830p and all 8 lanes were raced. This was the final race of the 2021 year. The 2022 2nd half schedule for the 20th anniversary season begins Tuesday, January 4th with a Twin-10’s for TYCO Nascar on the Randy’s Raceway 8 Lane Oval. Lanes 1 to 6 and then 3 to 8 will be raced in individual 10 lap races for points.
👇Next Up:
Tuesday, January 4th – 2022
Twin-10’s on the Randy’s Raceway 8 Lane Oval
1st Race – Lanes 1-6
2nd Race – Lanes 3-8
👉Randy’s Raceway NASCAR Point Update:
Leader – Randy Jay Haydt
3rd – Jim LeVan
4th – Matt Light
5th – Shane Hiester
🥂🍻Wishing everyone a Safe and Happy New Year 🥂🍻