Matt Light Scores an Impressive Feature Event Win

Randy’s Raceway Sprint Car Results from Tuesday, February 15, 2022

Matt Light scores an impressive feature event win and ties Sheldon Hiester for the Randy’s Raceway point lead

Matt Light raced to the feature event win on Tuesday night with 2 segment wins. Light was on the mark with only 3 de-slots and had the field covered by almost a full lap. With the Tuesday Night victory Matt Light is now tied for the Randy’s Raceway Sprint Car Point Lead with Sheldon Hiester with only 1 Sprint Car race remaining on the ’21-22 season schedule. Scoring the 2nd place finish was Eric Beard. Eric is always very strong when the winged sprints hit the track. Eric won 3 segments on the night. Wrapping up the podium, Mike Fitzgerald with 1 segment win. Fitzie is on a tear of late with another solid run on the Randy’s Raceway 8 Lane Oval.

4th – Sheldon Hiester – 2 segment wins

5th – Shane Hiester 2 segment wins

6th – Randy Jay Haydt – 1 segment win

7th – Scott Bender

8th – Jim LeVan – 1 segment win

9th – Bill Decker

10th – Tony Zappacosta

11th – Brian Vanbuskirk

12th – Greg Leedy

Wing Notes:

12 Racers in attendance. All racing action was completed before 800p. The 20th anniversary racing season is winding down. There are only 6 races remaining this season, If you want to get out and catch a race during the special 20th anniversary season of racing do it soon!

Next Up:

Tuesday, February 22, 2022

Coupe Modified Racing & IROC Racing on the Randy’s Raceway Tri-Oval

IROC Class – Brian Sponagle owned TYCO 440×2 NASCAR Trucks

Media: Wenner Media Group