Matt Light Wins Randy’s Raceway Modified Race #2 of the ’22-23 season

Modified Race Results from Tuesday, September 20, 2022 🏁
Matt Light wins Randy’s Raceway Modified race #2 of the ’22-23 season
Matt Light is the defending Modified Point Champion at Randy’s Raceway and he is off to an outstanding start of the new season with podium finishes in both Modified events that were run this season. Light finished 3rd in the opener and followed up with a strong win on Tuesday night. Matt won 50% of the lanes raced winning on 3, 4, 5 and 6. Track Promoter Randy Jay Haydt finished a strong second on Tuesday. Randy won 2 segments and snuck by Toby Reinhard for 2nd by only 4 track segments. Toby wrapped up the podium with a great run late in the racing action. Toby won 6 of 8 segments to hit the podium.
4th – Eric Beard – 1 segment win
5th – Mike Fitzgerald – 1 segment win
8th – Jim LeVan
9th – Shane Hiester – 1 segment win
10th – Jordan Hess
11th – Bill Decker
12th – Hiram Durant
13th – Dan Wirfel
8 Lane Notes:
15 Strong in the pit area. Special Thanks to Dan Wirfel for the photo coverage of the action on Tuesday.