Shane Hiester, Jim Levan Score Season Ending Wins

It was the final Cup race of the season on the Tri-Oval, and Shane Hiester capped off the year with his 3rd straight Cup win, scoring 3 segment wins, and locking up his 1st Cup championship at Randy’s Raceway. Sheldon Hiester scored 4 segment wins to keep alive his season long string of Top 5’s, came home 3rd. Randy Haydt scored 2 segment wins in his Skoal Bandit #33 finishing 3rd. Jim Levan scored 1 segment win to finish 4th, he also had all Top5 finishes during the year. Bob Amore closed out the Top 5 with a steady run including a segment win on Lane 2.

6th Billy Decker (2wins) / 7th Scott Bender / 8th Toby Reinhard / 9th Tony Zappacosta / 10th Brian Vanbuskirk

Jim Levan Sweeps Sprint Finale

The Sprint cars closed out their 9 race season on the Superspeedway and Jim Levan turned in a convincing sweep to claim his 2nd win of the year and the Sprint car point championship. Shane Hiester turned in another solid effort, scoring 1 segment win for a 2nd place finish. Only 8 pieces of track behind it looked like Sheldon Hiester would score his 3rd straight win after scoring 5 segment wins but a tough luck run on lane 8 hurt his chances, but still turned in a good 3rd place finish. Scott Bender finally broke into the win column scoring 2 segment wins to claim a 4th place finish. Randy Haydt scored lead lap finishes in all his races to round out the top 5.

6th Toby Reinhard / 7th Billy Decker / 8th Tony Zappacosta / 9th Bob Amore / 10th Corey Bailey

Champs and Checkers

Congratulations goes out to NASCAR point champion Shane Hiester and Sprint car champion Jim Levan. Discussion before racing about a possible cost cutting change in Sprint car racing next year. Still in the works running silicone rear tires with flanged rims. Final Tuesday night next week has Sportsmen and IROC racing on the 8 lane.

The following Tuesday is the Banquet, and ending the year the Tuesday after the banquet is the rules meeting, everyone is welcomed. In the following months the Season ending Cup and Sprint car year in Review.