Shane Hiester Wins Randy’s Raceway Annual Banquet Race

By: Sheldon Hiester

On Tuesday April 13,2010 Randy’s Raceway held its
Annual racing banquet for all divisions

of racing held there throughout the season.  The drivers on hand who raced enough races to be eligible for awards all went home with a nice amount of them, and all of us racers would like to Thank Randy and everyone else involved in all the door prizes and awards that were handed out.  After all the awards were handed out and everyone was finished eating all the food that was there for everyone to eat, it was time for one more fun race at Randy’s Raceway for the 2009-2010 racing season.  The final race of the season was a non-point I R O C race that had 12 racers participate in it, racing 6 stock TYCO cars provided by Shane and Sheldon Hiester. The I R O C event was won by Shane Hiester winning 5 out of his 6 segments.  Second place went to his older brother Sheldon Hiester who won 3 segments himself on the evening.  Third went to Scott Bender running smooth and consistent all night, and winning 1 segment on the night.  Fourth went to went to Bill Brenner who ran consistent races as well all night but did not get a segment win, but very close a few times.  Rounding out the top 5 was Bob Amore who ran well all night long to notch another top 5 finish this season at Randy’s.  The rest of the finishing order is as follows: 6-Steven Kercher (1 segment win), 7-Randy Haydt, 8-Billy Decker, 9-Dennis Kercher, 10-Brian Vanbuskirk, 11-Eric Beard (1 segment win), 12-Dale Stengele Sr.  The 6 cars that were used all very even and any lane could have won any segment according to most of the drivers who participated, and fun was had by all and that is all we are looking for making it fun racing H.O. slot cars.  Also everyone would like to thank Randy for allowing us all into his house on a Tuesday night to have fun and get together with a good group of guys and have fun on his time, so Thank You Randy.