LeVan Perfect on Tub

Veteran Jim LeVan drove a near perfect race on the Tub track for the annual Road Race for the NASCAR division.  In what became 6 segment victories and only 3 fall offs this was an amazing display of driving.  Jim was able to fend off the regular Randy’s Oval guys as well as those with great road racing resume’s.  The victory was the Reading Racers 13th career NASCAR win and with it he became the ninth different winner at Randy’s Raceway this season.  Second spot went to Current NASCAR Points leader Mark Williams who won 2 segments and secured his best finish on the Tub track.  His last Road course win can in 1974 at Trooper Speedway.  Third position went to Invader Sam Heller who was in getting some laps for the big Magnet car show this Saturday.  Heller showed his experience and scored a win on the gutter lane.   Fourth with 3 segment wins was Road course ace Randy Haydt.  Rounding out the top five was another Road Racer Brian Sponagle.  Spoons won 2 segments on the night.  Overall with a strong field of 16 racers we had 7 different segment winners.

[Read more…]

Mark Williams Wins Holiday Modified Event

It was the annual Holiday Modified 25 lap event Tuesday night at Randy’s Raceway and Mark Williams scored win #’6 of the season. Mark scored 5 segment wins on way to his win. Less than 1 lap behind Randy Haydt scored 2 segment wins ( thanks Little T nice ride ! ) for his 3rd runner up finish of the year. Only 7 pieces of track behind Tim “Little T” Bowers ran his Danny Johnson # 27 to 5 segment wins for a 3rd place effort.

Starting race for the night of 22 racers

Starting race for the night of 22 racers with Kenny “Monk” Gilmore in the flag stand.

All photos by Scott Bender

[Read more…]

Toby Reinhard Gets First Sprint Car Win

Sprint car racing returned to the 8 lane fast track Tuesday night at Randy’s Raceway for race 3 of the 6 race season and Toby Reinhard scored 4 segment wins and 4 other strong runs of high 19’s to claim his 1st career Sprint car win. Toby’s win was by only 23 pieces of track ahead of Jim LeVan. Jim also had a fast Orange #1 winning 2 segments for his season best 2nd place finish. Opening night winner Mark Williams scored 2 segment wins to come home with a 3rd place finish.

[Read more…]

Bender Wins Special NASCAR Event


3rd Jim LeVan / 1st Scott Bender / 2nd Billy Decker   ( left to right )

Scott Bender became the 6th different Feature winner this season at Randy’s Raceway.  In a special event promoted by Billy Decker under the NASCAR rules with Hard Bodies and wide chassis.  Bender won three segments overall in the two track event.  Second went to Billy Decker who won four segments followed by Jim LeVan who won four also.  Fourth spot was Toby Reinhard followed by Randy Haydt who won a single segment.  [Read more…]

Kisthardt Takes Second Win in Modified

Bryan Kisthart won for the second time this season his 7th career Modified win at Randy’s Raceway.  The win moved him ahead of Little T on the All-Time Feature win list.  Kisthart scored a perfect 120 on the Tri-Oval winning all 6 of his segments. Finishing second was Mark Williams (1seg) third spot went to Randy Haydt (4 seg) Fourth was Sam Heller (2 seg) and rounding out the top five was Jim LeVan (2 seg).


18 racers in the field and we had some regulars missing.  How was the game Scott Bender?  Veteran Bill Decker continues his good season with a 7th in the fast field of 18.  Brian VanBuskirk turned in a nice run with a 12th and a lead lap run on lane 3.

Mark Williams, Adam Zappacosta 1 / 2 In NASCAR Main Event

Mark Williams won his 3rd NASCAR race in a narrow victory over a determined Adam Zappacosta.  Williams won 5 segments on the night and won a close one. Adam Zappacosta started strong on lane 1 and followed through with 2 wins on lanes 2 and 5.  For the young Conrad Weiser student this was his career best finish here at Randy’s Raceway.  Third spot went to Brian Sponagle with segment wins on lanes 4,5 and 6.  Fourth was opening night winner and current third man in points Billy Decker.  Decker won 2 segments.  Rounding out the top 5 was Cory Reinhard.

[Read more…]

Mark Williams Scores 5th Modified Win

Modified racing was back on the Tri-Oval Tuesday night at Randy’s Raceway and Mark Williams scored 5 segment wins on way to his 5th win of the Modified season. Turning in another strong run on the Tri-Oval, Jim LeVan scored 3 segment wins coming home with a 2nd place finish. Randy Haydt scored his 4th Top 5 finish of the year, winning 2 segments to finish 3rd. Last race winner Bryan Kisthardt scored 2 segment wins, his 5th straight Top 5 finish of the year, crossing the line 4th. Scott Bender ran his new Andy Bachetti car to 2 segment wins to close out the Top 5.

[Read more…]

Haydt, Bender 1 and 2 in Sprint Action

Randy Haydt won the Sprint Car feature last Tuesday night as he bested a strong field of 14 racers.  Battling with the defending Sprint Champion Scott Bender for much of the night as they raced side by side by luck of the draw.  At the finish after both winning two segments they were only separated by 9 pieces of track.  Seven different drivers won segments on the evening.  Third spot at the drop of the checkered went to Bryan Kisthardt.  BK won 4 segments.  Fourth spot was Jim LeVan who won 3 segments.  Rounding out the top five was Cory Reinhard with a lone segment victory.


Thanks to Gary for sponsoring the event and also to Scott for the photo of Gilmore Motorsports for a random drawing.  With 14 racers checked in this week the fields have been good for not just Modified but also NASCAR and Sprint racing.  Good having Larry and Ed racing with us regularly this season.   Brian Vanbuskirk picked up a top ten this week with a lead lap run on lane 4.  And a thank you to ECHORR for the Team Challenge race recently at the Kutztown Fairgrounds.  Randy’s Raceway teams competed and had a good showing considering the lack of road course experience.

Bryan Kisthardt Checks Into Victory Lane

Modified racing was back on the 8 lane Speedway Tuesday night at Randy’s Raceway and Bryan Kisthardt turned in a strong effort scoring his 1st Modified win of the year. Bryan started off winning segments on lanes 1 & 2 added 3 more segment wins along the way to score the win. Following Bryan across the line Mark Williams scored 3 segment wins to come home with a 2nd place run. Billy Decker scored his 3rd straight Top 5 finish, winning 2 segments for a good 3rd place finish. [Read more…]

Randy Haydt Wins Cup / Tony Zapacosta Wins IROC

Racing action was back on the 8 lane Super Speedway Tuesday night with Cup and IROC racing. In the Cup opener Randy Haydt ran his Kodiak #27 to 3 segment wins to claim his 1st NASCAR win of the season. Scoring his best Cup finish of the year Scott Bender scored 2 segment wins to come home with a close Runner up finish. Only 14 pieces of track behind Billy Decker ran the Interstate Batteries  #18 to 2 segment wins for a good 3rd place finish. Only 5 pieces of track of the pace, Toby Reinhard scored 1 segment win his 2nd Top 5 run of the season, finishing 4th. [Read more…]